The Suicide Squad (2021)


The Suicide Squad (2021)

From writer/director James Gunn comes Warner Bros. Pictures’ superhero action adventure The Suicide Squad, featuring a collection of the most degenerate delinquents in the DC lineup.

Welcome to hell—a.k.a. Belle Reve, the prison with the highest mortality rate in the US of A. Where the worst Super-Villains are kept and where they will do anything to get out—even join the super-secret, super-shady Task Force X. Today’s do-or-die assignment? Assemble a collection of cons, including Bloodsport, Peacemaker, Captain Boomerang, Ratcatcher 2, Savant, King Shark, Blackguard, Javelin and everyone’s favorite psycho, Harley Quinn. Then arm them heavily and drop them (literally) on the remote, enemy-infused island of Corto Maltese. Trekking through a jungle teeming with militant adversaries and guerrilla forces at every turn, the Squad is on a search-and-destroy mission with only Colonel Rick Flag on the ground to make them behave…and Amanda Waller’s government techies in their ears, tracking their every movement. And as always, one wrong move and they’re dead (whether at the hands of their opponents, a teammate, or Waller herself). If anyone’s laying down bets, the smart money is against them—all of them.

The film stars Margot Robbie (Birds of PreyBombshell), Idris Elba (Avengers: Infinity War), John Cena (upcoming HBO Max series PeacemakerBumblebee), Joel Kinnaman (Suicide Squad), Jai Courtney (the Divergent franchise), Peter Capaldi (World War Z, BBC’s Doctor Who ), David Dastmalchian (upcoming DuneAnt-Man and the Wasp), Daniela Melchior (Parque Mayer), Michael Rooker (the Guardians of the Galaxy films), Alice Braga (Elysium), Pete Davidson (The King of Staten Island, TV’s Saturday Night Live), Joaquín Cosio (Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse, TV’s Narcos: Mexico), Juan Diego Botto (The Europeans), Storm Reid (The Invisible ManA Wrinkle in Time, Euphoria), Nathan Fillion (Guardians of the Galaxy, TV’s The Rookie), Steve Agee (Brightburn, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2), Sean Gunn (the Guardians of the Galaxy films, the Avengers films), Mayling Ng (Wonder Woman), Flula Borg (Ralph Breaks the Internet), Jennifer Holland (Brightburn, upcoming HBO Max series Peacemaker) and Tinashe Kajese (TV’s ValorThe Inspectors), with Sylvester Stallone (the RockyRambo and Expendables franchises), and Viola Davis (Ma Rainey’s Black BottomSuicide Squad).

Gunn (the Guardian of the Galaxy films) directs from his own screenplay, based on characters from DC. The film is produced by Charles Roven and Peter Safran, with Zack Snyder, Deborah Snyder, Walter Hamada, Chantal Nong Vo, Nikolas Korda and Richard Suckle executive producing. Gunn’s creative team includes director of photography Henry Braham (Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2), production designer Beth Mickle (Captain Marvel), editors Fred Raskin (Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2Once Upon a Time… In Hollywood) and Christian Wagner (the Fast & Furious films) and Oscar-nominated costume designer Judianna Makovsky (Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2Avengers: EndgameHarry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone). The music is by John Murphy (Kick-Ass).

Warner Bros. Pictures Presents An Atlas Entertainment/Peter Safran Production, A James Gunn Film, The Suicide Squad



Margot Robbie

Idris Elba

John Cena

Joel Kinnaman

Jai Courtney

Peter Capaldi

David Dastmalchian

Daniela Melchior

Michael Rooker

Alice Braga

Pete Davidson

Joaquín Cosio

Juan Diego Botto

Storm Reid

Nathan Fillion

Steve Agee

Sean Gunn

Mayling Ng

Flula Borg

Jennifer Holland

Tinashe Kajese

Sylvester Stallone

Viola Davis


Action, Adventure, Comedy


James Gunn


James Gunn


Charles Roven

Peter Safran

Zack Snyder

Deborah Snyder

Walter Hamada

Chantal Nong Vo

Nikolas Korda

Richard Suckle