On the Carpet at the Wonder Woman Premiere

DC hosted the ultimate gathering of celebrated comic book artists and writers prior to tonight's premiere of Wonder Woman. Honoring the 75-year legacy of one of the most iconic DC Super Heroes of all time are (left to right) Jim Lee, Marguerite Bennett, Trina Robbins, Dan DiDio, Shea Fontana, Greg Potter, Steve Leialoha, Nicola Scott, Len Wein, Liam Sharp, Brian Azzarello, Cliff Chiang, Marc Andreyko, James Bonny, Tony Daniel.

Diane Nelson, President of DC Entertainment & President of Warner Bros. Consumer Products, joined DC Publishers Dan DiDio and Jim Lee, on the star-studded blue carpet before the movie premiere at The Pantages Theatre in Hollywood.

DC Entertainment President & Chief Creative Officer Geoff Johns joined fellow executive producer and Warner Bros. Co-President, Production Jon Berg on the carpet to celebrate Wonder Woman’s big screen debut.

Johns was reunited at the premiere with mentor and famed Superman director Richard Donner who brought the first-ever, big-budget superhero movie to theatres in 1978.

Gal Gadot returns as the title character in the epic action adventure Wonder Woman, hitting movie theaters around the world on June 2, 2017.  The film also stars Chris Pine, Robin Wright, Danny Huston, David Thewlis, Connie Nielsen and Elena Anaya.

Patty Jenkins directed the film from a screenplay by Allan Heinberg, story by Zack Snyder & Allan Heinberg and Jason Fuchs, based on characters from DC Entertainment.  Wonder Woman was created by William Moulton Marston.  

The film is produced by Charles Roven, Zack Snyder, Deborah Snyder and Richard Suckle, with Stephen Jones, Geoff Johns, Jon Berg, Wesley Coller and Rebecca Steel Roven serving as executive producers.