Seven Deadly Sins

The literal embodiment of Pride, Envy, Greed, Wrath, Sloth, Gluttony and Lust, the Seven Deadly Sins are some of Shazam's deadliest foes.

The Seven Deadly Sins, which have also been referred to as the Seven Deadly Enemies of Man, were a group of ancient and very powerful demons that represented the worst aspects of human behavior: Pride, Envy, Greed, Wrath, Sloth, Gluttony and Lust. These demons had the power to take control of people's bodies, forcing them to indulge in their most base impulses. Centuries ago, the Sins were captured by the wizard Shazam and encased in seven stone statues, which he then placed in the Rock of Eternity. They managed to escape and wreak havoc on the world several times, such as when the Rock of Eternity was destroyed by the Spectre. They were ultimately recaptured by Shazam and once more encased in statues in the rebuilt Rock of Eternity.

For more on the Seven Deadly Sins' history, visit their page on DCUniverse.com.


See All

Recent Activity

  • All
  • Comics
  • Movies
  • TV
  • Games
  • Videos
  • News