Fan News

New Books, New Creative Teams: The Complete List of New and Continuing DC Comics Titles

New Books, New Creative Teams: The Complete List of New and...

By DCE Editorial Friday, February 6th, 2015

Now that’s how you kick off the summer! As you may have heard, we just announced a bunch of new titles, as well as some creative team changes on a few of our popular ongoings. You can click here to read the announcement, and you definitely should because exciting doesn’t begin to cover it!

Gosh, where to even begin? Maybe with critically lauded writer Gene Luen Yang joining John Romita, Jr. on Superman. Or perhaps with Bryan Hitch returning to DC Comics to write and draw JLA! Ming Doyle pulling double duty in the DC Universe as the writer of Constantine: The Hellblazer and the artist on Dark Universe, maybe? Or how about with Garth Ennis and John McCrea revisiting characters from Hitman on a new limited series?! And you can’t go wrong with more Justice League awesomeness from Geoff Johns and Jason Fabok. I mean, did you see that cover illustration above?

Speaking of the above art, take a good look at it. You’re looking at a selection of cover art, interiors and concept sketches in various states. Notice anything about it? Some of it’s detailed and epic in scope. Some is cartoonish and fun. Some is stylized, some is dark, some is downright comical. These new titles aim to expand what we offer, ensuring that no matter your preferences and interests, you’ll find something that speaks to you.

Expect more information on all of these great comics in the weeks and months ahead, but for now, go on and feast your eyes on the full list of titles. So which ones are you most excited about?


New Titles

TitleCreative Team
Batman BeyondW: Dan Jurgens
A: Bernard Chang
Bat-MiteW: Dan Jurgens
A: Corin Howell
BizarroW: Heath Corson
A: Gustavo Duarte
Black CanaryW: Brenden Fletcher
A: Annie Wu
Constantine: The HellblazerW: Ming Doyle
A: Riley Rossmo
CyborgW: David Walker
A: Ivan Reis
Dark UniverseW: James Tynion IV
A: Ming Doyle
Green Lantern: Lost ArmyW: Cullen Bunn
A: Jesus Saiz & Javi Pina
DoomedW: Scott Lobdell
A: Javier Fernandez
Earth 2: SocietyW: Daniel Wilson
A: Jorge Jimenez
Dr. FateW: Paul Levitz
A: Sonny Liew
Harley Quinn/Power GirlW: Jimmy Palmiotti & Amanda Conner & Justin Gray
A: Stephane Roux
Justice League of AmericaW: Bryan Hitch
A: Bryan Hitch
Justice League 3001W: Keith Giffen & J.M. DeMatteis
A: Howard Porter
Martian ManhunterW: Rob Williams
A: Ben Oliver
MidnighterW: Steve Orlando
Mystic UW: Alisa Kwitney
A: Stay tuned for artist info!
Omega MenW: Tom King
A: Alec Morgan
PrezW: Mark Russell
A: Ben Caldwell
Red Hood/ArsenalW: Scott Lobdell
A: Denis Medri
Robin, Son of BatmanW: Patrick Gleason
A: Patrick Gleason
Section EightW: Garth Ennis
A: John McCrea
StarfireW: Jimmy Palmiotti & Amanda Conner
A: Emanuela Lupacchino
We Are RobinW: Lee Bermejo
A: Khary Randolph

Continuing Titles

TitleCreative Team
Action ComicsW: Greg Pak
A: Aaron Kuder
AquamanW: Cullen Bunn
A: Trevor McCarthy
BatgirlW: Cameron Stewart & Brenden Fletcher
A: Babs Tarr
BatmanW: Scott Snyder
A: Greg Capullo
Detective ComicsW: Francis Manapul & Brian Buccelato
A: Francis Manapul
Batman/SupermanW: Greg Pak
A: Ardian Syaf
CatwomanW: Genevieve Valentine
A: David Messina
DeathstrokeW: Tony S. Daniel
A: Tony S. Daniel
The FlashW: Robert Venditti & Van Jensen
A: Brett Booth
Gotham AcademyW: Becky Cloonan & Brenden Fletcher
A: Karl Kerschl
Gotham By MidnightW: Ray Fawkes
A: Juan Ferreyra
GraysonW: Tom King & Tim Seeley
A: Mikel Janin
Green ArrowW: Ben Percy
A: Patrick Zircher
Green LanternW: Robert Venditti
A: Billy Tan
Harley QuinnW: Jimmy Palmiotti & Amanda Conner
A: Chad Hardin
Justice LeagueW: Geoff Johns
A: Jason Fabok
Justice League United

Stay tuned for creative team info!

LoboW: Cullen Bunn
A: Cliff Richards
Secret SixW: Gail Simone
A: Dale Eaglesham
SinestroW: Cullen Bunn
A: Bradley Walker
New Suicide SquadW: Sean Ryan
A: Carlos D'Anda
SupermanW: Gene Luen Yang
A: John Romita, Jr.
Superman/Wonder WomanW: Peter J. Tomasi
A: Doug Mahnke
Teen TitansW: Will Pfeifer
A: Kenneth Rocafort
Wonder WomanW: Meredith Finch
A: David Finch