This past weekend at WonderCon, VP of Sales, Bob Wayne, announced RETRO-ACTIVE. Published throughout July and August 2011, these are exactly the kinds of one-shots people often associate with summer. RETRO-ACTIVE reunites classic writers and artists with classic characters Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, Green Lantern, The Flash, and Justice League of America, returning to the interpretations they are best known for. Each of these series will have 3 one-shots that pay homage respectively to the‘70s, ‘80s, and ‘90s.

Curious to know who will be writing these?


The 70’s

Superman: Martin Pasko

Wonder Woman: Dennis O’Neil

The Flash: Cary Bates

Justice League of America: Cary Bates

Green Lantern: Dennis O’Neil

Batman: Len Wein


The 80’s

Superman: Marv Wolfman

Wonder Woman: Roy Thomas

The Flash: William Messner-Loebs

Justice League of America: Gerry Conway

Green Lantern: Len Wein

Batman: Mike W. Barr


The 90’s

Superman: Louise Simonson

Wonder Woman: William Messner-Loebs

The Flash: Brian Augustyn

Justice League of America: Keith Giffen and J.M. DeMatteis

Green Lantern: Ron Marz

Batman: Alan Grant

Each title in the series will feature 26 new story pages with 20 pages of classic stories, running at $4.99 a piece. Keep checking back to THE SOURCE as we reveal full creative teams, artwork, and more details about RETRO-ACTIVE in the coming weeks and months.