Friday night at Comic-Con International, during a ceremony held at the Hilton Bayfront in San Diego, CA, the 30th annual Eisner Awards recognized DC Entertainment across multiple categories and with a selection of creators notable for being both fan favorites and for their critical acclaim. 

For the 2018 ceremony, Mister Miracle and The Flintstones both earned nominations for Best Limited Series, while writers Tom King and Mark Russell and artists Mitch Gerads and Nick Derington were all recognized with individual category nominations for their stellar work. Plus, letterer John Workman received a nomination for his craft on Mother Panic.

Recognized this year with an award for Best Penciller/Inker was artist Mitch Gerads for Mister Miracle, while writer Tom King was recognized as Best Writer for his work on BatmanBatman Annual #2Batman/Elmer Fudd Special #1, and Mister Miracle.

The 2018 Bill Finger Excellence in Comics Writing Award went to Joye Murchison Kelly and Dorothy Roubicek Woolfolk, while Charles Addams, Karen Berger, Dave Gibbons and Rumiko Takahashi were all inducted into the Eisner Award Hall of Fame. 

Comic-Con International is the home of the Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards, the most prestigious awards in comics for over two and a half decades. Hailed as the “Oscars of the comics world,” the list of 2018 Eisner Award nominees include a diverse mix of groundbreaking work that achieved wide critical and popular acclaim in all aspects of comic creation.

DC Entertainment is thrilled for Tom and Mitch for their category wins, and congratulates all the 2018 Eisner Award nominees and winners!

Full list of DC's 2018 nominees:

Best Limited Series: 
The Flintstones, by Mark Russell, Steve Pugh, Rick Leonardi, and Scott Hanna (DC)
Mister Miracle by Tom King and Mitch Gerads (DC)

Best Humor Publication: 
Batman/Elmer Fudd Special #1, by Tom King, Lee Weeks, and Byron Vaughn (DC)
The Flintstones, by Mark Russell, Steve Pugh, Rick Leonardi, and Scott Hanna (DC)

Best Writer: 
Tom King, BatmanBatman Annual #2Batman/Elmer Fudd Special #1Mister Miracle (DC)
Mark Russell, The Flintstones (DC)

Best Penciller/Inker or Penciller/Inker Team: 
Mitch Gerads, Mister Miracle (DC)

Best Cover Artist: 
Nick Derington, Mister Miracle (DC); Doom Patrol (DC’s Young Animal)

Best Coloring: 
Mitch Gerads, Mister Miracle (DC)

Best Lettering: 
John Workman, Mother Panic (DC’s Young Animal); Ragnarok (IDW)